Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For EdD and MEd students

Getting started at Concordia University Texas Library

Accessing Academic Databases

  Be aware that some databases, like EBSCO's Mental Measurements Yearbook, may have specific searches and resources that can only be used by going to the database directly.  

 

Step One:

Click the Databases tab on the library webpage.

Step Two:

Select either:

  1. Databases by Title shows all of our databases in alphabetical order. If you know the name of the database you want, this is a good place to start.

  1. Databases by Subject groups the databases into subject categories. If you are starting a research project in your field, and do not necessarily have a particular database in mind, this is a good choice.

Step Three:

When you locate the database you wish to access, click on the link (the bolded name of the database). 

If you are on campus this link should bring you directly to the database.

If you are off-campus a new page should open, asking for your CTX email.

 

Publications Finder

 Remember to check anything that's citation-only (or anything that requires money to read) on our Publications Finder to see if CTX Library already has a subscription.  If CTX does not have the title, we may be able to get the article for you through our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service.  See the last tab for more information.  

All materials copyright Concordia University Texas. Written permission to publish or display reproductions of materials held by Concordia University Texas must be secured from Concordia as owner of the physical property. For more information, please contact library@concordia.edu.