Recommended Databases

Please search this database directly from this link, it is not fully searchable via our Jump Start/Discovery search platform.

Comprehensive business database, offering the latest business & financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. Find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice & theory, corporate strategy & tactics, & competitive landscape. Includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.

National and international dissertations and theses on all subjects. Recent Concordia University Texas dissertations are housed here as well. 

1966 - present. This database  is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. 

This function enables users to search all offered Gale Databases at once.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Arts Sciences I, II, III collections, and Health General Sciences collection. Dates vary. 

JumpStart (or EDS, for EBSCO Discovery Service) is a platform where you can search almost all resources that the CTX Research Center & Library Services subscribes to. JumpStart can search inside journals and databases for articles and eBooks.

1966 - present. Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.

(U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health) Dates vary. PubMed comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.